Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG Tý Penalita, Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



www.caerphilly.gov.uk www.caerffili.gov.uk

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Andrew Highway (Tel. 01443 866213: Email: highwa@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 20th November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Risca Town Centre Management Group** will be held at the **Council Offices**, **Penallta House (Ebbw Room) Tredomen Park**, **Ystrad Mynach**, on **Tuesday**, **26th November 2013** at **2.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence.
- 2. Declarations of Interest Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution, and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.
- 3. To note the minutes of the meeting held on 24th July 2013 (minute nos 1-5, page nos 1-5).
- 4. Update on the Cuckoo Statue (verbal update from Allan Dallimore).
- 5. Update on Toilet Block Murals and Vote (verbal update Allan Dallimore).
- 6. Retail Survey (PowerPoint presentation Andrew Highway).
- 7. Update on Commercial Lane (verbal update Gwent Police).

A greener place Man gwyrddach

- 8. Safety of Events Site (verbal update Allan Dallimore).
- 9. Unique Places Discount Card (written report Andrew Highway) (attached).
- 10. Advertisements on Highway (verbal update Gareth Richards).
- 11. Pontymister River Walk (verbal update Allan Dallimore).
- 12. Risca Town Centre Audit (September 2013) (attached).

Circulation:

Councillors: E. Aldworth, D.T. Davies, N. George, P. Griffiths, K. James, P. Leonard, R. Passmore, D. Rees Community Councillors: C. Edwards, D. Hobbs, M. Parker, B. Hancock Clerks to Community Councils: Mr. G. James, Ms. C. Mortimer Gwent Police – Inspector Muirhead

CCBC Officers: J. Bennett, A. Dallimore, A. Highway, S. Morgan, S. Wilcox, A. Jones, G. Richards